3 Kano Lawmakers Dump APC For NNPP

Three lawmakers in the Kano State House of Assembly have dumped the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The legislators defected to the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) on Wednesday.

They announced their decision in separate letters to the Speaker, Hamisu Chidari.

Chidari, after receiving the letter, congratulated them and wished them well.

The lawmakers are Abdullahi Yaryasa (Tudun Wada), Muhammad Butu- Butu (Tofa/Rimin -Gado) and Kabiru Ismail (Madobi).

There are now 13 NNPP lawmakers in the Kano Assembly with those of APC reduced to 27.

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image